What to expect?

Our group show at Orange Art Gallery is coming up soon! Opening on Thursday night, 16 printmakers are showing original prints, including drypints, copper etchings, aluminium etchings, collographs, linocuts, woodcuts, and monotypes to name a few.  If you don’t know what any of those mean, come over to find out!  There will be a nifty display explaining all of these techniques.   Here is a sneak peak to just a few of the artist’s that will be in this show:

Rozemarijn Oudejans, printmaker, graphic designer, and photographer, always produces professional clean beautiful works.  One of which graces the cover of Orange gallery’s promotional card for our exhibition! So colourful! She also has a great etsy shop.

Debra James Percival, our residential experienced non-toxic printmaker, loves to create pieces through experimentation.  Many explore an imagined world and her physical surroundings. She also keeps an up to date blog of her printmaking activities.

Much of Grace Scorrar‘s works are inspired by nature and folk art.  A local illustrator, her pieces are glimpses into amazingly curious narratives and characters.

Kimberly Edgar’s wonderful works draws inspiration from natural forms and serendipity.  She is currently working hard on an apprenticeship in lithography.

We hope to see you later this week!

2 responses to “What to expect?

  • Katrin Smith

    How do I become a member of the Connective ? I have taken printmaking workshops from Paule F. and Lee A. and participated in several Printing Studio days at Ukkola Studio. I have created mostly intaglio with chine colle prints at the workshops and have dabbled in photopolymer printing on my own at my home studio. I have sold 8 (matted, unframed) original monoprints at various exhibitions. My primary medium is acrylic- mixed media but I would love to expand my skills in printmaking.

    My apologies for posting this here but I couldn’t find anywhere else on the blog where I could leave a “contact you” message.

    Look forward to hearing from you !

    • ottawaprintmakers

      Hi Katrin,

      Thank-you for your interest! Please send us an e-mail at ottawaprintmakers@gmail.com and I will put you on our general mailing list. You will get an e-mail update on our next member’s meeting and we can start the sign up process.

